This is What Jealousy Does to You

October 12, 2012

I’m trying not to spend too much time on the Choice Moms forums. Okay, trying is probably too strong of a word. I’m just not a big online forum girl anyway, so it doesn’t take a lot of work. But there is a reason I’m not seeking them out. They just don’t have a very big focus on those of us who aren’t in big cities.

For example, I was reading about this fertility clinic in California that was created specifically to work with single women. And the way women described this place… There are comments about never feeling pressured into a particular treatment, how the doctors and staff listen and care. And it made me cry because I was so jealous of them. Why can’t I live there? Or why can’t there be a clinic like that here?

And this probably explains where the dream I had last night came from.

I got a care package from that clinic. See! They really are thoughtful and caring. They wanted to help me even though I was more than half-way across the country! The kicker? It was filled with OPKs. Meijer-brand OPKs. I’m not even sure how they got their hands on them. As far as I know, Meijer hasn’t expanded quite as far as California yet.

Oh, and for those of you who haven’t been watching, Stephanie is on a winning streak. Fingers crossed she wins again tonight! And in case you’ve been wondering, Julie was happy to have me over again on Tuesday, and we had a small group gathering at her place on Wednesday. My mom and I had a girls’ night last night, so I watched at her place, and I’m going there to watch again tonight. Go Stephanie!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

