I Told You I Hate the Time Change

November 5, 2012

I woke up at 4 again this morning. And when I say that I woke up at 4, I mean I was wide awake. I was so wide awake that I got up. And I unpacked my suitcases. I had packed my winter coats, hats, gloves, and scarves in them. I put all of those garments away and put the luggage in my storage unit. And then I unpacked a couple of other boxes in my bedroom. One was full of shoes, so they all got put away in my shoe cubby. The other had some clothes that I’ve been looking for since I moved. (So that’s where that burgundy sweater has been!) I hung up my skirts and dresses. I cleared out the space at the foot of my bed where my trunk is going to go. Where there was once a pile of boxes, there is now an open space of wall for my baker’s rack to live once I buy a sideboard for the dining room.

This was before I went to work this morning. I unpacked multiple boxes that I have been staring at since I moved between waking up this morning and getting ready for work. Okay, I did get dressed before I put the luggage in my storage unit. I did have to step outside in order to do that.

And while I like getting so much done before going to work, I still hate how early I woke up. It threw the entire day off. I was ready for breakfast an hour too early, which means I was ready for lunch an hour too early, which means I was ready to come home an hour too early, which is just plain painful. It also means that I’m exhausted. Which means I’ll be ready for bed an hour too early… You know where I’m going with this.

Maybe it will be better tomorrow. We’ll see. Even if I manage to sleep until 5, I have a feeling I’ll still fade too early. It could be worse, I suppose. It could be spring with its lost hour. You know what I’ll be whining about in March.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

