Oh, Zofran, Whatever Would I Do Without You?

March 18, 2013

I would like to thank Zofran for getting me through this day. It’s been pretty rough. The Unisom didn’t stay down this morning. I had three Zofran left, so after that I had two Zofran left. Yeah. Not nearly enough.

So I called the clinic and pressed the series of buttons to get a prescription renewed. And got voice mail. And the outgoing message? Yeah… “We will respond to your message within 48 hours.” Two days. Two Zofran. Zofran at a dosage you take every six to eight hours. I didn’t bother with a message. I called back and hit the series of buttons to speak to an actual nurse. And she took down my info and called me back about two hours later to say that the prescription had been called into Walgreens and to call back if there was anything else they could do to help.

I had a B6 injection after work and stopped at Walgreens on my way home. I still feel pretty sick, but not as bad as I did without the drugs. Good thing I did the glucose tolerance test last week. I’m not sure I can manage the pre-test diet now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

