Water Torture

April 9, 2013

There’s a leak in my bedroom window. At the top. Just a single spot. I discovered this leak in the middle of the night when it was raining. All night long, this single spot dripped. Drip. Drip. Drip.

Yes, I called the office as soon as I got to work on Monday. And the following night? Drip. Drip. Drip. All. Night. Long.

I waited until the office was open to call today. Kendra told me that someone had gone in to look at the window. He noticed that I didn’t have both the top and the bottom locks locked, so he locked the second one and decided that looked like it sealed it up. (I’m guessing he didn’t follow my advice of “go into my apartment when it’s raining so that you can see where the leak is”.) And since I’d put towels in the window well to absorb the quantities of water that were dripping from the top, he figured that meant the leak was at the bottom of the window. Clearly, he was wrong. But Kendra said that they’d have someone look at it again today. Fingers crossed that it’s fixed when I get home!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

