Water Torture, Part 2

April 16, 2013

Well, it turns out the leak in my bedroom window is only mostly fixed. (Please read that as though you are Max the Miracle Worker. Or don’t. But if you don’t, it probably won’t make you smile.)

And not only is the leak in my bedroom window only mostly fixed, the window in the second bedroom as sprung a leak. In exactly the same spot. Makes me think they might be getting calls from several units. And that they’re feeling pretty frustrated. These windows are only a couple of years old.

So I have a sporadic drip in my bedroom and a constant drip in the second bedroom. And I discovered this as I was getting ready for bed. At least I could close the door and block out the sound of the drip from the other room. It did make for a long night. A sporadic drip is worse than a constant one. Just when you think it’s stopped… Well, you get the idea.

In other news, I’m almost done with PT. And my PT is teasing me about how I’m going to miss the naps. It’s true. We’ve been doing heat for ten minutes at the beginning of the appointment and ice for ten minutes at the end, and the best position to keep a pad on your shoulder is lying down… Yes, I will miss those 20 minutes… My last appointment is Friday. We’ll schedule a two-week follow-up, but if I feel like things are going well doing my PT at home, I can cancel it. I’m looking forward to not having to take my lunch break when I go to PT or trying to make up all of those hours. I need to call Mary this weekend to let her know and to find out what sort of prenatal massage schedule we should plan on.

Fingers crossed the windows are really fixed this time!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

