Better, Mostly

Today was mostly better than yesterday. I managed to get all of the grants submitted (except, of course, for the one on which we missed the deadline – no sense in bothering with that one). And I got the additional paperwork submitted for a couple of the displays. Fingers crossed this puts everything in the drug companies’ boats for the time being.

And I have been successfully navigating the ACCME’s PARS system. Don’t ask me what it stands for. I can’t remember. It’s the online system for uploading all of our activity details so that they can tell me which files they want to review as part of our accreditation process. Fortunately, I’ve been able to copy and paste all of the work I already did for state-level accreditation into the ACCME’s spreadsheet that can be used to batch upload files. Or rather, I’ve managed to do that for 2010. They changed formats in 2011, and I ran out of time this afternoon before I could start copying and pasting everything from 2011 to the present. Okay, to March of this year… That’s when I needed to submit details for the state when we still thought we were going to be re-accredited by them. I’ll have to go back and see what’s new that still needs to be added. But at least it’s faster than entering four years’ worth of activities one by one.

But I was still on the verge today. My boss called and asked if I wanted him to order lunch. (I love how he says it that way. Like he’s the one who’s going to do the work.) I’m sure you can understand that I was not in the mood to make any decisions. I said it was up to him. He insisted it was really up to me. I told him I’d packed a lunch. (I do need to pay closer attention to what I eat since I’m getting ready for another 3-hour glucose tolerance test. Although, honestly, not sure it’s really all that different from the way I normally eat… But lunch delivered by whomever we would have had deliver would make things more difficult to keep track of.) He said he’d buy another time.

But like I said, it was mostly better today. And then I randomly started crying on the way home from work. And I truly mean it was random. You ready for what got me started? “These Boots Are Made for Walking”. Yes. I don’t know why. Like I said, it was random.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

