One, One Pregnant Belly!

Our Director of Nursing caught me on my way out of work today. She’d only just realized that I’m pregnant. How did she figure it out?

“I saw this belly coming out of your office, and it was followed by you,” she told me.

Now, I think I’ve looked pregnant for a while now. Admittedly, I don’t always have on tops that cling to the bump, but more often than not I do. At the same time, her office, while on the same floor, is on a different hallway, so we don’t see each other that often. But I love that it was my belly preceding me out of my office that made her notice.

And it definitely is a pregnant belly. Friday evening, my dad went into photographer mode (at my request) and took a variety of naked belly pictures. I haven’t seen the results yet, but I’m sure he got several good shots. The bump may still be only somewhat noticeable to some people while clothed, but naked it looks like exactly what it is.

P.S. I would just like to add that I’m now as pregnant as I “was” when I played Edith in The Women a few years ago. Except, of course, I can’t take this pregnant belly off whenever I feel like it. But it is good to know that if, for some reason, I needed an evening gown, there’s one made out of a beautiful iridescent peach… assuming I can stand the ginormous bow over the bump and matching ginormous bow over the girls.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

