Slowly, But Surely

October 30, 2013

I am surviving the week. I’ve made it to Wednesday. Afternoon. I’m more than halfway through. And I still don’t want to be here. But at the same time, I don’t not want to be here either. I was feeling at loose ends not being at work, but there are so many people here… If I could come in and out and know that I would never have to ever see anybody, it would be perfect.

In actual work news, we got the draft report from the consultant. It mentions our small staff frequently. And while I did receive praise, it says exactly what we were hoping for. I may be good at my job, but I can’t do it alone. Fingers crossed that we can get someone hired to start January 1 as we were previously told we’d be allowed to!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

