It’s Friday!

November 22, 2013

What’s Making Me Happy This Week:

  1. Fanny Flagg. Specifically in the form of The All-Girl Filling Station’s Last Reunion. I chuckled my way through a lot of this book.
  2. I will finish writing my NaNo novel tomorrow. Less than 5,000 words to go. And it’s finally taking some sort of form. Turns out to be about the daughters of various James Bond villains. I have to say, I did not know that when I started. I don’t usually just write and write and write with no clue of who the characters are (or at least who they’re supposed to be) or with no clue of where the plot is going (or at least where it’s supposed to be going). But this year, I used an online writing prompt generator. I have a long list of things that must be part of the story. And so I’ve just written along and suddenly realize I have a way to incorporate one of those things. I still have a few things to add, but I think that’s enough to keep me going until I hit 50,000 words. It’s been a lot of fun.
  3. Accreditation is done! Or at least out of my office. Everything went to the ACCME via FedEx today, so now we just sit and wait until our accreditation interview (site survey, whatever you want to call it) in March. Yes, it feels so good!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

