Traffic

December 3, 2013

So you remember how I moved?  More than a year ago?  Oh, good.  Because there are people at work who I have told this to repeatedly, and each time I tell them, it’s news.  Case in point, a conversation this morning:

D (surprised): Did you walk?

Me (confused): No… I moved.

D (even more surprised): Oh!

I swear that I have had this same conversation with this person multiple times over the past 15 months.

I do miss that aspect of my old apartment, though.  Especially on days like today.  Traffic on my drive home was nuts.  It would have been so nice to be able to walk home.  And I totally still live within walking-home distance.  I just don’t so much live in walking-to-work distance.  I’d have to leave far too early to walk the 2.5 miles to work.  I wish I had a robot car that could drive itself home.  That way I could drive to work, walk home, and my car would be here when I was ready to go to work the next morning.  Clearly, that’s not going to happen anytime soon.  For multiple reasons.  Both technological and fiscal.  But a girl can dream, can’t she?

At least when she’s not trying to explain to her colleagues that she moved and therefore hasn’t walked to work in more than a year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

