I Do Love Winter. I Do Love Winter. I Do Love Winter.

January 22, 2014

If I repeat it often enough, I’ll remember that it’s true.  I mean, I really do love winter.  But, man, is it cold!  Yesterday, it was cold enough that my mom and I decided that we should forego snowshoeing.  I went to my parents’ for dinner, and we played on the Wii instead of them coming here and us going outside.  We probably should have done the same thing today.  After a very cold walk today, my mom and I are thinking we should do a repeat of yesterday tomorrow.

I’m feeling kind of stuck right now.  I don’t know what it is.  And it’s weird because I also feel like January is passing far too quickly.  I don’t know how we already got as far into the month as we have.  (Okay, the month starting mid-week, followed by two snow days, working from home, and a paid holiday, I kind of know where the days have gone.)  So maybe it’s not so much that I’m feeling stuck as that I feel like the calendar is moving faster than I am.  I’m the Red Queen, only I’m not running fast enough.

I want to take a step back so that I can breathe, but there’s so much that needs to be done, both at work and at home.  I know it will all be fine.  I know everything that needs to be done will get done.  I just wish it didn’t feel like so much was happening at once.

Fortunately, my boss is back from vacation.  And his top priority is getting our staffing shortage corrected by the end of the month.  And that will be a great relief to me because one of the reasons I’m drowning is that I have too much work to manage alone.  Fingers crossed that he’ll be successful!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

