What’s Making Me Happy

February 28, 2014

  1. Snowshoeing. I know, I know. I’ve said this before. My mom and I hadn’t been out in a few weeks, but we had a lovely tromp through one of the county parks today. And it was really cold. And it felt really good. And we both agreed that we’d missed it. We figure it was a warm up so that we’d be back and good to go snowshoeing with Lizzie and Amber on Sunday.
  2. Flex time. I put in more than 40 hours last week, which meant I had an extra hour this week. Plus the extra hour I picked up by getting to work 15 minutes early each day. Which all added up to only having to work 6 hours today. Yes, the above-mentioned snowshoe tromp happened at 2:30 this afternoon, after a hot lunch at my parents’ house.
  3. I got the annual accreditation report finished and uploaded today. Finally something that, upon being checked off my list, will stay checked off! At least until next year.
  4. Pillow chocolates? Yes, pillow chocolates. Tuesday was a kind of rough day. And when I went to bed, I discovered that my mom had left a Ghiradelli sea salt caramel chocolate on my pillow. And yesterday, I discovered she’d left one on the table by the sofa, too. No, I did not immediately eat either of them. (I mean, I had just brushed my teeth when I found the first one.) I probably laughed a little harder than I should have when I found the first one. It was sweet and funny and absolutely made me smile.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

