What’s Making Me Happy This Week

April 4, 2014

  1. We finally got new name badges at work.  It’s not so much the new name badge that’s making me happy.  Okay, it is a little because we had to get new ID photos taken and my old photo was pretty bad.  But what’s great is that this means I FINALLY have the keycard that we requested back in November.  Which means I now have off-hours access to my office.  Which means I don’t have to wait until it’s late enough to go to work.  If I wake up at 4:30 now, I don’t have to toss and turn.  I can just get up and go to work and be done with it.  This also makes it a lot easier to flex my time.  I’d much rather make up hours at the beginning of the day than at the end.  Now I can.
  2. I miscounted the number of rolls of toilet paper I had.  You see, my parents and I buy together in bulk from Sam’s.  So the toilet paper lives at their house.  Not a big deal.  Except they’re currently at my brother’s.  And I had to run to their house for something the day after they left.  And I had to run to their house for something else three days after they left.  And I realized I only had one roll of toilet paper left in the closet.  So I was going to have to go to their house again.  But when I went to get out that last roll of toilet paper, I discovered there were TWO!  I have not gone to their house for a third time.  Yet.  It’s the little things.
  3. I had to go to Kellogg to meet with my coordinator about menus and room setups and schedules.  It was difficult, but I muscled through.  I muscled through eating the fried green tomato.  It was hard letting them pay for that pasta with Italian sausage and crab.  But I managed.  (New menu at the State Room.  Sooooo many yummy sounding items.  Soooo much good food!)
  4. Drove through a lot of rain today.  Happy?  Not so much.  But I did see a tremendous bolt of lightning.  I’m a Midwesterner.  We love ourselves a good thunderstorm.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

