Fingers Crossed

May 8, 2014

I didn’t hear from Dr M until almost 5 on Tuesday.  He said to go ahead and take the last dose of FSH and then come in for another ultrasound the next morning (aka yesterday).  Fortunately, he had already scheduled the ultrasound because I wasn’t sure I’d be able to get a hold of anyone at the office.

But yesterday everything looked good.  I spoke with Dr M at around 9, and he called in a prescription for the trigger shot.  My mom kindly picked it up at Meijer’s, brought it to the office, and administered it for me.  The IUI is at 3:30 this afternoon.

It will be an interesting day, to say the least.  The Medieval Congress starts today.  I’d already taken both today and tomorrow off.  So my mom will pick me up at about 9:30, and we’ll go to a 10am session.  Then we’ll do something for lunch.  And then we’ll stop by the main clinic to pick up the boys.  Then we’ll drive up to Plainwell, go for a walk, and then cross our fingers and toes.

I’m nervous because he said there’s one good follicle.  But I’m hopeful, too.  I only need one good follicle.  I only want to make one baby.

And I’m a little relieved.  Not just because we’re trying.  I’m relieved that things are really busy right now.  The two-week wait can seem interminably long.  But I’ve got the Congress this weekend.  The farmers’ market is open.  Mimi is going to be in town.  There are things to keep me occupied with more than wondering whether or not it worked.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

