Day 24

May 19, 2014

Today I feel… nauseated. And tired. And the girls are in my way. Okay, the girls are tender to the touch, so when I do things like wash my hands, or brush my teeth, or type, or sleep, they hurt. I’m hoping these are all good things. I’m afraid that I’ll find out I’ve imagined all of them.

And I’ve put off calling about a blood test for more than a week. I’m very proud of myself. I’m more than half-way through the two-week wait. You see, I wasn’t sure if I could take a home test with the Ovidrel. So I needed to call the clinic to find out what I’m supposed to do if when my period doesn’t start.

Yes, I did Google first. But all I could find was that Ovidrel might give a false early pregnancy test reading. But I don’t want to take an early pregnancy test. Okay, don’t get me wrong. I TOTALLY want to take an early pregnancy test. I want to know now. But I’m okay with waiting until day 29.

I finally called today to ask. The nurse said she’d check with the doctor. She called back and left a message that the home test should be fine. Which is good. Day 30 is next Monday. Memorial Day. Pretty sure the lab will be closed.

And the icing on the cake? Courtney had a leftover test. She brought it for me today.

Now I just have to wait until the weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

