What It Was

May 22, 2014

Well, I’m not pregnant. I was exhausted yesterday. I think I fell asleep around 8:30. When I woke up around midnight and went to the bathroom, it was most definitely my period.

Great.

Holiday weekend.

But today is only Thursday. I spoke with the phone nurse, and she was able to schedule an ultrasound and appointment with Dr O for me tomorrow.

And Nicki said she’d help me with the FSH injections while my parents are at my brother’s. And she’ll go with me for the IUI, which should be around my birthday.

The one good thing is that this tells us that I do have my period 14 days following ovulation. The Ovidrel doesn’t really help in knowing how long my cycles are, but my period came exactly when it should have based on when I took the Ovidrel.

And I’d forgotten to ask about Prometrium. I took that, too, when I got pregnant with Sofia. I need to remember to ask Dr O about trying it this cycle.

So today? I’m a little sad. And still kind of tired. And unfocused. And ready for it to be tomorrow so that we can start trying again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

