Made it to Friday

May 30, 2014

Which means only one thing.  Time for what’s making me happy this week!

  1. Yalanda deciding to “tweak” my hair color.  I don’t know how she knew that I was thinking it needed something, but she did.  She was mixing up the color and flat-out said, “I’m tweaking your color.”  It wasn’t red enough.  And the tweaked color is awesome.
  2. Coffee with Issa.  Especially because she told me that she agonized over whether or not to bring her newborn.  She talked about it with her husband.  And her mom.  And her dad.  And ultimately agreed that her husband should drop by the coffee shop with both boys.  I’d get to meet the baby, but he wouldn’t be staying.  And I really appreciate that since I was agonizing over how I was going to handle her bringing the baby.
  3. Nicki has been awesome this week.  My parents have gone to visit my brother and his family.  So Nicki has taken over helping with my FSH injections.  And texting my mom to let her know that I’m okay.
  4. I’ve been fever-free for 24 hours now.  Nope, still haven’t gotten the test results, but since I had the fever for almost a week, I’m happy to be feeling pretty normal again.

I know there was more, but I forgot to take notes…  Definitely glad that it’s Friday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

