In Which I Am That Girl

June 10, 2014

As I walked from my car to my apartment this afternoon, I had the following conversation with myself.

Me:  I want to go swimming.

Myself:  I want to take a nap.

Me:  But I want to go swimming.

Myself:  But I want to take a nap.

Me:  But there’s no one at the pool.

Myself:  That’s because it’s 70 degrees, cloudy, and windy.  Let’s take a nap.

Me:  But I don’t care about swimming when it’s 70 degrees, cloudy, and windy.  It’s not like there’s lightning.  We can take a nap after we swim.

Me won out.  And, honestly, the water wasn’t that cold.  Or at least not as cold as I was expecting.  As long as I kept swimming.  However, unlike my swim Saturday morning (when it was also 70 degrees), the cloud cover and breeze made sitting and reading my book poolside post-swim less than pleasant.

I am still tired, though.  I’m not sure if it’s a pregnancy symptom or that I’m recovering from the Tonys on Sunday.  I went over to Nicki’s to watch them this year, so I didn’t get home until almost 11:30 and still needed to take a shower before going to bed.  I am looking forward to lying down (on my side to get the water out of my ear) and watching last night’s Daily Show.

And the good news?  Courtney officially takes over my old job tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

