What’s Making Me Happy This Week

  1. Courtney started her new job as the CE Coordinator on Wednesday!  I know that she’s happy to have the job.  And I’m incredibly happy to have her doing it.  We’re still figuring out exactly what’s my job and what’s hers, but I’m getting things done now that I’m not spending 90% of my time thinking about everything that I’m not getting done.
  2. The World Cup is underway.  And I’ve downloaded the Univision app to my iPad, so I’ll be able to watch it even though I don’t have cable.  I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s England/Italy match-up.  Now I just need to get my toenails repainted…
  3. NPR’s Ari Shapiro asked how British literature would change if Britain were sunny.
  4. And, I do apologize for this.  You may recall Ylvis of “What Does the Fox Say?” fame.  Well, I watched another of their songs this week.  Stonehenge.  Probably should be tagged NSFW.  Enjoy.  Sorry.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

