Not Pregnant

June 18, 2014

I was tired yesterday. Really tired. I went to bed at 8. When I woke up at 10:30 and went to the bathroom, I was spotting. But it wasn’t normal spotting. It was pink and watery. And then it was gone.

So I put on a pad and went back to bed. And I tried to stay on my left side just in case that would help.

But I felt really sick. And this is where it is all just plain wrong and Not Fair. I’ve felt sick for a week. And I’ve been hoping that it’s morning sickness. But last night, I felt really sick. And so I got up and vomited. Which, you know, helped. A bit. For the moment. And I was able to fall back asleep.

At around 3:30, I woke up again. Went to the bathroom. Nothing. No brown mucus. No pink watery spotting. Nothing. Maybe it was a fluke.

And until 1 this afternoon, it was nothing. And then I went to bathroom at work. And I’m spotting the way I normally spot. Blood-streaked mucus.

So I have a call in to the clinic. The nurse is checking with the ultrasound tech so that I can get an appointment and consult scheduled for Friday. I’m not looking forward to going through another cycle.

Here’s hoping third time is the charm!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

