Nine Week Happiness

July 25, 2014

I can hardly believe that I’m more than nine weeks pregnant already.  And this has been a week with a lot of little things that made me smile.  Here are the highlights:

  1. NPR’s summer reading recommendations have been books about modes of transportation.  So they asked Bob Mondello what he thought.  Naturally, he waxed poetic about musicals with songs about transportation.  Or songs performed on various forms of transportation.  Naturally, I was sitting in my office singing along.  (And continuing to sing when the piece ended.)
  2. And then, on Here & Now, they started talking about being an adult and buying children’s clothing.  For yourself.  And I had to smile because I have no intention of shopping for anything other than boys’ sneakers the next time I need a new pair.
  3. You, of course, remember “Gangnam Style”.  Well, some lads from Yorkshire are doing it up “Yorkshire Style.”  Be warned.  They are from Yorkshire.  It may take you a minute to get your ear attuned to their accents.  But trust me, it’s worth it.  Thanks to my brother-in-law-in-law Jonny for finding this.
  4. And finally, just when you think Audra McDonald can’t get any better, she does.  Thanks to Courtney for sharing this.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

