A Live Post! Because It Matters!

Yes, there’s no date on this post.  That’s because I’m posting it now.  When it’s still relevant.  Not that what I normally write isn’t relevant.  It’s just not time sensitive.  But this?  This is time sensitive.

Knowing the circles I run in and that most of my readers are my friends, you probably don’t need to be reminded that there’s an election coming up.  But just in case you’ve forgotten…

Hey!  You!  Yeah, you!  There’s an election next week!  You should go out and vote!

WordPress offers the following tool to get more info.  I, personally, highly recommend the League of Women Voters Vote 411 website.  You can read through your ballot and print off a copy complete with your selections so that you’re all set when you get to your polling place.  I’ve found the LWV to be a wonderful non-partisan resource for as long as I’ve been able to vote.

1 Comment

October 29, 2014 · 5:05 pm

One response to “A Live Post! Because It Matters!

  1. Kathy H

    Agree, Beth, and thank you! Everyone should feel it an extreme privilege and responsibility to vote. AND LWV is an awesome organization. Again thanks!

Leave a Reply

