Changing Light

August 12, 2014

I’m amazed at how much less light there already is. I know that it’s still summer, but it’s much darker when I get up to get ready for work in the morning. It’s not dark; it’s just not light yet.

Last night, I crashed at about 8:30. Then I woke up and noticed the light coming through my window. It wasn’t light out, but it wasn’t really dark either. “Wow,” I thought. “I slept really well.” But since the alarm hadn’t gone off yet, I snuggled back in and closed my eyes to wait for it.

Then I woke up again. And I noticed it was dark out. And I realized that the first time I’d woken up hadn’t actually been morning. I looked at my clock. 11:30. Yep. It was still yesterday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

