Last Trip to Lansing

September 30, 2014

If only…  But it is the last trip for a good long while.  (Or at least it should be.)  Courtney is far enough along in her pregnancy, that we won’t be having DD planning meetings in East Lansing.  And by the time she goes on leave, I’ll be far enough along that I won’t be traveling to East Lansing for the meetings either (again, requiring them to be held here in Kalamazoo).

And today?  Today I had to go to East Lansing to sit the CCMEP exam.  That’s Certified CME Professional for those of you not in the know.  Yeah, yeah, yeah.  I know that’s most of you.

I have been studying for this exam for months.  And stressing about it for weeks.  And I am so relieved to finally have it over and done with.  For good.

Yes, I passed.

No, I can’t tell you my score.  It’s pass/fail.  All I know is that I passed.  And since they have a maintenance of certification process, I should never have to sit for this exam again.

Like I said.  I’m relieved.  I’m relieved that I don’t have to keep studying.  I’m relieved that I must have studied the right things.  (This certification organization offers very little guidance on what to study, and the guidance they do offer is 6 years out of date.  And, honestly, I think the exam was even more out of date.  But it doesn’t matter now because I passed.)  I’m relieved that I don’t have to drive across state for a few hours again.

And I really want to thank my mommy for driving today.  It worked out quite nicely.  She dropped me off, went to see one of her former students, and then headed back my way, stopping at someplace with free parking until I texted that I was done with the exam.  So I didn’t have to drive nor did we have to worry about finding a place to park on or near campus.

And now I’m home.  And I’m hoping my brain will be able to settle better at night.  I could use more than one good night’s sleep in a row.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

