Tra-La

It’s May!  I’m not sure how that happened.  I’m trying not to think too hard about it.  Anna is ten weeks old today.  That means I go back to work in two weeks.  I wish I were independently wealthy so that I could stay home and write instead of going to work.  This isn’t new.  I’ve wished that for a long time.  I just haven’t been off work this long since I was a teacher.

It’s also Friday, so here goes.

  1. I’m happy that Anna is back to her old self.  She’s been rather miserable this week.  Long story that merits its own blog post.  But she’s back to normal.
  2. I’ve had multiple snuggles today.  We’ll see how easily I can get this post written.  Not complaining.  Snuggles are a wonderful thing!
  3. I love Luther, President Obama’s anger translator.  I love even more that he appeared with the president at this year’s Correspondents’ Dinner.  And that the White House posted the video of it.
  4. In nerdy fun, I really think my brother could use a few of these “bar essentials”.
  5. And, of course, there are NPR links.  Heard this explanation of naming racehorses.  You really should listen for the replay of a race at the end.
  6. And today’s driveway moment was this discussion of how reading Harry Potter affects one’s behavior.  All for the good, of course.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

