A Very Happy Week

There’s really one thing, ultimately, that’s making me happy this week.

The Supreme Court

I mean, do I really need to go on?  Housing discrimination, the ACA, gay marriage…  It’s been a good week for civil rights.

I’m giddy.  I really didn’t know what to expect in any of these cases.  The Court has been so conservative, so while I was hopeful, I was trying not to keep my hopes up.

But this week?  This week humanity won.  The world into which my daughter was born has become a little bit kinder, a little bit more compassionate, a little bit more open-minded.  And that is what we ask of progress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

