A Most Happy Christmas

I was pretty good about writing “what’s making me happy this week” posts.  Then Anna started day care, and life got crazy.  I would still have things happen that made me think, “I should mention this!”  But I was busy and didn’t get it written down.  And, obviously, I didn’t write a blog post about it either.

But there is something this week that made me so happy that I still get a little teary thinking about it.  I have a friend who adopted a little girl from Korea two years ago.  Earlier this year she told me they were in the process of adopting a little boy; fingers crossed, he would be coming home before the year was out.  A couple of days ago, she posted pictures from Korea.  He’ll be home for Christmas.

Now if that isn’t something to make you happy, then I don’t know what is.*

*Okay…  maybe I can think of one thing… Bad Lip Reading did videos for each of the original Star Wars movies.  Come to think of it, they made me cry, too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

