In Memoriam

Eight years ago today, the man who changed my life died.  

Oh, I probably should have started with a Rome Story Alert.

John Felice had been sick for a while, so I wasn’t surprised by his death.  But he was the first person who was not related to me whose death truly affected me.

When I went to the Rome Center, it had the cumbersome name of “Loyola University Chicago Rome Center for the Liberal Arts”.  Now it’s simply the John Felice Rome Center.  The JFRC.  A few years after I was a student there, it was renamed after the man who was responsible for its existence.

If it hadn’t been for John Felice, I might not have gone to Loyola.  If it hadn’t been for John Felice, I most likely would never have gone to Rome.  If it hadn’t been for John Felice, I definitely wouldn’t be the person I am today.

I will forever be grateful for the legacy he left.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

